• Presented by the Guangdong Provincial Department of Culture and organized by the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra (GSO) and Xinghai Concert Hall, the Youth Music Culture Guangdong (YMCG) project is founded on the basis of Guangdong Province’s ongoing dedication in strengthening its artistic and educational assets, amassing resources from around the world. YMCG will take place annually.

  • Celebrated conductor and GSO Music Director Long Yu has been instrumental in inviting world-renowned artist Yo-Yo Ma to become YMCG’s Artistic Director, while preparations for YMCG have already garnered much interest from the community at large.

  • After nearly two years of planning, the inaugural YMCG has taken place in Guangzhou in January 2017. The second YMCG will take place during January 12-20, 2018. The main site for this project—Guangzhou’s Ersha Island—will transform itself into a full-time “cultural hotspot.”

• 广东国际青年音乐周由广东省文化厅主办,广州交响乐团和广东省星海音乐厅共同承办。这是一项在建设文化强省背景下,由广东省着力打造的一个汇集了全球资源的全新文化艺术品牌,计划今后每年举办。

  • 由于著名指挥家、广州交响乐团音乐总监余隆先生成功邀得享誉世界的音乐大师马友友先生担任艺术总监,因而在音乐周筹备的过程中就已经受到各界的高度关注。

  • 经过近两年的筹备,首届音乐周已于2017年1月在广州圆满举行。2018年1月12-20日将举行第二届音乐周,届时主要活动场所二沙岛将变成全天候的“文化会客厅”。