2024 Youth Music Culture the Greater Bay Area Opening Concert

Time / Venue

  • 2024.1.21(Sun.)/ 20:00
  • Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall


Cui Linhan, conductor
Lin Ruifeng, violin
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra
*Joined by musicians from the Hong Kong Philharmonic Orchestra, Macao Orchestra and Shenzhen Symphony Orchestra as the Greater Bay Area Festival Orchestra to launch the new YMCG

Zhou Tian Metropolis (GSO Commission)

Johannes Brahms Violin Concerto in D major, Op.77

Allegro non troppo
Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo vivace
Lin Ruifeng, violin

——Intermission ——

Antonín Dvořák Symphony No.8 in G major, Op.88 (1841-1904)
Allegro con brio
Allegretto grazioso
Allegro ma non troppo